Coke on the beaches of Arcachon

Friday, November 8, 2019, probably due to the bad weather at the beginning of the week. The Arcachon police recovered several kilos of drugs, presumably cocaine, washed up on the beaches of Arcachon. Other similar arrivals were recorded in Vendée and Landes.

Amélie Storm in Arcachon

  Storm Amelie hit the Atlantic coast on the night of Saturday through Sunday. Gusts at 163 km/h were recorded at the Cap Ferret semaphore. On the waterfront of Arcachon, the show is impressive.The wind blows with great force on the basin of Arcachon this…

Rare oyster larvae in 2020!

Worrying: oyster larvae have survived very badly in the summer of 2019 Despite conditions that seemed good, the survival of oyster larvae was very slim this summer. The catchment promises to be moderate or even weak. When working with nature, the years follow each other…

bus entre Parentis et La Teste

Bus route between Parentis and La Teste

On September 2nd, 2019, the Nouvelle-Aquitaine Region launched a bus line to reach La Teste from Parentis, Biscarrosse and Sanguinet. With a drawdown to the TER and 8 return trips per day from Monday to Friday and 5 on Saturdays. ADVANTAGES FOR THE USER The…

Arcachon Basin: an underwater fishing record

Benoit Gouillieux fished a 6.205 kg royal sea bream in the Arcachon basin. His catch was approved. He holds a world record. On September 30, strong>Benoît Gouillieux/strong> fished a 6.205 kg royal sea bream in the waters of the Arcachon basin, at the level of…

Coke sur les plages d’Arcachon

Vendredi 8 novembre 2019 suite sans doute au mauvais temps du début de semaine. La police d’Arcachon a récupéré plusieurs kilos de drogue, vraisemblablement de la cocaïne, échoués sur les plages d’Arcachon. D’autres arrivages similaires ont été constatés en Vendée et dans les Landes.

Tempête Amélie à Arcachon

  La tempête Amélie a touché les côtes atlantiques dans la nuit de samedi à dimanche. Des rafales à 163 km/h ont été enregistrées au sémaphore du Cap Ferret. Sur le front de mer d’Arcachon, le spectacle est impressionnant.Le vent souffle avec une grande force sur le bassin d’Arcachon…

Larves d’huitres rares en 2020!

Inquiétude: les larves d’huîtres ont très mal survécu à l’été 2019 Malgré des conditions qui semblaient bonnes, la survie des larves d’huîtres a été très mince cet été. Le captage s’annonce modéré, voire faible.Quand on travaille avec la nature, les années se suivent et ne…

bus entre Parentis et La Teste

Ligne de bus entre Parentis et La Teste

La Région Nouvelle-Aquitaine a lancé le 2 septembre 2019 une ligne de cars permettant de rejoindre La Teste au départ de Parentis, Biscarrosse et Sanguinet. Avec un rabattement vers le TER et 8 allers/retours par jour du lundi au vendredi et 5 le samedi. LES…

Bassin Arcachon: un record de pêche sous-marine

Benoit Gouillieux a pêché une dorade royale de 6,205 kilos dans le bassin d’Arcachon. Sa prise a été homologuée. Il détient un record du monde. Le 30 septembre, Benoît Gouillieux a pêché une dorade royale de 6,205 kilos dans les eaux du bassin d’Arcachon, au…