Le Bougainville

Ponant on the Arcachon Basin

The French company Ponant the Comité Régional du Tourisme de Nouvelle-Aquitaine the port of Bordeaux and Bordeaux Métropole, are thinking about programming routes to allow the French to discover the riches of the Atlantic coast. With its ship Le Bougainville, which will take attachment to…

Crue de la Leyre

Flood of the Leyre

The unprecedented flood of the Leyre, a river that flows into the Arcachon basin last May, has done some damage. Many obstacles in the waters require temporary restrictions on navigation. On 13 May, after the torrential rains of 10 and 11 May 2020, the Leyre…

Navette UBA

Resumption of uba shuttles and beaches

As in the rest of the Gironde, the beaches could open from 1 June depending on the prefecture, subject to the evolution of the health situation The Prefect of Gironde has confirmed the 4th may to the mayors of the basin of Arcachon gathered during…

Le steph annie

Shipwreck in the passes of Arcachon

The fishing boat of Arcachon, the “Steph Annie” turned over in the passes on Sunday, December 12, 2020. There were three sailors on board. A 6 m “bastard” turned the boat back after a day and a night of fishing. Alerted by the Sémaphore du…

Le Belem

The Belem at the Arcachon Boat Show

The Belem (1896), one of the oldest three-masts in Europe in a state of navigation will be the guest of honor of the Boat Show of the City in spring 2020 from 17 to 19 April 2020! The Belem will undoubtedly be one of the…

Coke on the beaches of Arcachon

Friday, November 8, 2019, probably due to the bad weather at the beginning of the week. The Arcachon police recovered several kilos of drugs, presumably cocaine, washed up on the beaches of Arcachon. Other similar arrivals were recorded in Vendée and Landes.

Amélie Storm in Arcachon

  Storm Amelie hit the Atlantic coast on the night of Saturday through Sunday. Gusts at 163 km/h were recorded at the Cap Ferret semaphore. On the waterfront of Arcachon, the show is impressive.The wind blows with great force on the basin of Arcachon this…

Arcachon Basin: an underwater fishing record

Benoit Gouillieux fished a 6.205 kg royal sea bream in the Arcachon basin. His catch was approved. He holds a world record. On September 30, strong>Benoît Gouillieux/strong> fished a 6.205 kg royal sea bream in the waters of the Arcachon basin, at the level of…

Bassin Arcachon Info

Rare phenomenon in the Basin sky

If you had the chance, this Tuesday, 2019 May 7 in the early morning, to look up to the sky and observe the movements of the sun, you may have fallen on what is called the phenomenon of the three suns. It is a strong>parhélie/strong>,…

Le Bougainville

Ponant sur le Bassin d’Arcachon

La compagnie française Ponant le port de Bordeaux et Bordeaux Métropole se sont concertés. Ils réfléchissent à la programmation d’itinéraires pour permettre aux Français de découvrir les richesses de la côte atlantique. Avec son navire Le Bougainville, qui prendra attache au port de Bordeaux à…

Crue de la Leyre

La Leyre en crue

La crue inédite de la Leyre, une rivière qui se jette dans le bassin d’Arcachon, en mai dernier, a fait des dégâts. De nombreux obstacles amassés par les eaux obligent à y restreindre la navigation temporairement. Le 13 mai dernier, après les pluies diluviennes des…

Navette UBA

Reprise des navettes uba et plages

Comme dans le reste de la Gironde, les plages pourraient ouvrir à partir du 1er juin selon la préfecture. Sous réserve bien sur de l’évolution de la situation sanitaire. La préfète de Gironde a confirmé le 4 mai 2020 aux maires du bassin d’Arcachon réunis…

Le steph annie

Naufrage dans les passes d’Arcachon

Le bateau de pêche d’Arcachon, le « Steph Annie » s’est retourné dans les passes dimanche dimanche 12 décembre 2020. Il y avait trois marin à bord. Une « bâtarde » de 6 m a retourné le bateau qui rentrait après une journée et une nuit de pêche. Alertés…

Le Belem

Le Belem au salon nautique d’Arcachon

Le Belem (1896), un des plus anciens trois-mâts en Europe en état de navigation sera l’invité d’honneur du Salon Nautique de la Ville au printemps 2020 du 17 au 19 avril 2020! Le Belem sera, à n’en pas douter, l’une des attractions fortes de la…

Coke sur les plages d’Arcachon

Vendredi 8 novembre 2019 suite sans doute au mauvais temps du début de semaine. La police d’Arcachon a récupéré plusieurs kilos de drogue, vraisemblablement de la cocaïne, échoués sur les plages d’Arcachon. D’autres arrivages similaires ont été constatés en Vendée et dans les Landes.

Tempête Amélie à Arcachon

  La tempête Amélie a touché les côtes atlantiques dans la nuit de samedi à dimanche. Des rafales à 163 km/h ont été enregistrées au sémaphore du Cap Ferret. Sur le front de mer d’Arcachon, le spectacle est impressionnant.Le vent souffle avec une grande force sur le bassin d’Arcachon…

Bassin Arcachon: un record de pêche sous-marine

Benoit Gouillieux a pêché une dorade royale de 6,205 kilos dans le bassin d’Arcachon. Sa prise a été homologuée. Il détient un record du monde. Le 30 septembre, Benoît Gouillieux a pêché une dorade royale de 6,205 kilos dans les eaux du bassin d’Arcachon, au…

Bassin Arcachon Info

Phénomène rarissime dans le ciel du Bassin

Si vous avez eu la chance, ce mardi 7 Mai 2019 au matin de bonne heure, de lever les yeux vers le ciel et d’y observer les mouvements du soleil, vous êtes peut-être tombés sur ce qu’on appelle le phénomène des « trois soleils »….