Réensablement plages de Pyla sur mer

Reacquainted in the Pyla

The ship “Côte de Bretagne” returned to the Arcachon basin at the request of the S.I.B.A to reenact the beaches of Pyla-sur-Mer. Its method of work is spectacular as the ship extracts the sand on the eastern side of the Bernet Bank and then projects…

Erosion plage de La Teste

Erosion on the beaches of La Teste December 2019

Due to the storms of December with a swell of several meters and the great tides the oceanic coast of La Teste-de-Buch has suffered quite a lot. Erosion has brought out real sand cliffs! Alerted by the National Forestry Board (NFB), the mayor of La…

Rhinoceros

Rhinoceros born at La Teste zoo

On 6 December 2019, the female black rhinoceros Nabila gave birth to a baby after 15 months of gestation. This is the first black rhino born in a zoo in France. Excellent news for this species which is classified as critically endangered. This birth occurs…

Ile aux oiseaux

Rabbits eat plantations on bird island

The Bird Island Tenant Dealers Association meeting was held on December 11, 2019. The ACLOU had a large replanting project on the island. These plantations of tamarisk holm oaks and pines were a failure, it must be said that the conditions were unfavourable. Too much…

Lac de Cazaux vu du ciel

The lake of Cazaux very high!

A lock had to be opened Thursday, December 12, 2019 in the evening to avoid the overflow of Lake Cazaux. During the low tide, the water poured into the Arcachon basin.They opened a lock at the Canal des Landes in order to avoid the overflow…

Réensablement plages de Pyla sur mer

Réensablement au Pyla

Le navire « Côte de Bretagne » est revenu sur le bassin d’Arcachon à la demande du S.I.B.A pour réensabler les plages de Pyla-sur-Mer. Son mode de travail est spectaculaire puisque le navire extrait le sable sur la face orientale du banc de Bernet et…

Erosion plage de La Teste

Érosion plages de La Teste décembre 2019

En raison des tempêtes de décembre avec une houle de plusieurs mètres et les grandes marées le littoral océanique de La Teste-de-Buch a pas mal souffert. L’érosion a fait apparaitre de véritable falaises de sable! Alerté par l’Office nationale des forêts (ONF), le maire de…

Rhinoceros

Naissance d’un rhinocéros au zoo de La Teste

Le 6 décembre 2019, la femelle rhinocéros noir Nabila a donné naissance à un petit, après 15 mois de gestation. Or c’est le premier rhinocéros noir né au sein d’un zoo en France. Excellente nouvelle pour cette espèce qui est classée en danger critique d’extinction….

Ile aux oiseaux

Les lapins mangent les plantations sur l’île aux oiseaux

La réunion de l’association des concessionnaires locataires occupants et usagers de l’île aux oiseaux s’est réunie le 11 décembre 2019. L’Aclou avait mis en place un vaste projet de replantation sur l’île. Ces plantations de chênes verts tamaris et pins ont été un échec. Il…

Lac de Cazaux vu du ciel

Le lac de Cazaux très haut!

Le SIBA a ouvert une écluse le jeudi 12 décembre 2019 en soirée afin d’éviter le débordement du lac de Cazaux. L’eau se déverse durant la marée basse dans le bassin d’Arcachon. Ils ont procédé à l’ouverture d’une écluse au niveau du canal des Landes….